Professional Partner Program

PSEA and PUSD have designed a mentoring program to provide individualized support, encourage learning, and promote high levels of performance for new, probationary and struggling PSEA classified employees.  It’s called the Professional Partner Program.

It is not uncommon for employees to find themselves in a new assignment without a predecessor to guide them in the intricacies of the job. An employee may be new to the District or an existing employee may need to learn additional skills. Fellow co-workers may or may not be able to assist. That’s where the Professional Partner Program can help.

The Professional Partner Program connects employees to an experienced and trained mentor, known as the “Partner.”

Every PSEA classified employee is eligible to request a Partner.


For more information on being a mentor, please read the brochure and if you are interested fill out an application.
EmployeeBrochure

PartnerAppApril2018


 

2018-2020 Professional Partners


Teresa Small Professional Learning Coordinator PSEA tsmall.psea@gmail.com
Kim Carroll High School Registrar WVHS kcarroll@powayusd.com
Nancy Brundrett Instructional Aide I HRES nbrundrett@powayusd.com
Bonnie Loparo Instructional Aide II WWES yloparo@powayusd.com
Brittany Delhotal Instructional Aide I OVMS bdelhotal@powayusd.com
Janet Crews Depart Operation Tech M/O jcrews@powayusd.com
Debbie Lambert Health Tech CSES dlambert@powayusd.com
Susan Marciniak Instructional Aide I TBES smarciniak@powayusd.com
George Haughelstine Custodian ABES ghaughelstine@powayusd.com
Lisa Nakutin Admin Assistant CSES lnakutin@powayusd.com

 

All new and probationary employees will automatically be assigned a Partner. You may also contact our Professional Learning Coordinator to request a Partner at any time.
Teresa Small –  PSEA Office
(858) 842-4980
tsmall@powayusd.com

 

 

Share this:Share on Facebook
Facebook
Tweet about this on Twitter
Twitter