Professional Learning Advisory Board

The professional Learning Advisory Board (PLAB) is a group of selected employees and district appointed supervisors. The purpose of this group is to create, develop and support a structure of professional development opportunities that foster learning individually and collaboratively.

 


Advisory Board Members


Courtney Martin President PSEA courtneymartin@powaysea.org
Tania Rowe Professional Learning Coordinator PSEA trowe@powayusd.com
Tina Ziegler Principal WVHS tziegler@powayusd.com
Gina Hull-Zanolini Parent Liaison SPED gzanolini@powayusd.com
Matthew Lenz Asst. Director of Facilities FAC mlenz@powayusd.com
Jeremy Lyche Director of Personnel Commission PCC jlyche@powayusd.com
Pauline Moroz Categorical Specialist LSS pmoroz@powayusd.com
Gale Ching Instructional Assistant II ABES gching@powayusd.com


Advisory Board Member Position Opening

Applications are being accepted for the 2020-2022 term

The Professional Learning Advisory Board (PLAB) is a group of selected classified employees and District- appointed supervisors. The purpose of this group is to create, develop and support a structure of professional development opportunities that foster learning individually and collaboratively. PLAB Members must be committed to advocating, researching, and connecting professional learning needs and offerings in the workplace. This group meets on a monthly basis, ten times per year. In addition to monthly meetings, PLAB members are required to review items on their own time between meetings (approximately 3 hours per month). This is a two-year term.

Applicant requirements:

  • Dedication to creating and sustaining a collaborative culture of continuous learning
  • Desire to provide professional learning opportunities for self and others
  • Ability to communicate effectively
  • Classified employee (non-management)
  • Permanent employee of PUSD with 3+ years of experience
  • A satisfactory or above overall rating on the last evaluation received
  • Commitment to attend monthly meetings and complete required assignments on own time

PLAB Application12.19.  Turn in your completed application along with a letter of recommendation from a colleague to the PSEA office. Applications must be received no later than January 31st, 2020.

Questions? Contact Tania Rowe at taniarowe@powaysea.org or (858) 842.4980 ext 103.

Share this:Share on Facebook
Facebook
Tweet about this on Twitter
Twitter