Professional Partner Program

PSEA and PUSD have designed a mentoring program to provide individualized support, encourage learning, and promote high levels of performance for new, probationary and struggling PSEA classified employees.  It’s called the Professional Partner Program.

It is not uncommon for employees to find themselves in a new assignment without a predecessor to guide them in the intricacies of the job. An employee may be new to the District or an existing employee may need to learn additional skills. Fellow co-workers may or may not be able to assist. That’s where the Professional Partner Program can help.

The Professional Partner Program connects employees to an experienced and trained mentor, known as the “Partner.”

Every PSEA classified employee is eligible to request a Partner.

Employee Brochure

Frequently Asked Questions regarding the Professional Partner Program


2021-2022 Professional Partners

Christina Abosamra Instructional Aide II PMES cabosamra@powayusd.com
Nancy Brundrett VP of PSEA / Classified on Special Assignment PSEA / SPED nbrundrett@powayusd.com
Cindy Chille School Administrative Assistant WGES cchille@powayusd.com
Franny Chin Instructional Aide I WVHS fchin@powayusd.com
Gale Ching Instructional Aide II AHS gching@powayusd.com
Janet Crews Department Operations Tech M/O jcrews@powayusd.com
Brittany Delhotal Instructional Aide – Severely AHS bdelhotal@powayusd.com
Amy Durschlag Instructional Aide I MCHS adurschlag@powayusd.com
Bonnie Loparo Instructional Aide II WWES yloparo@powayusd.com
Michelle McErlean Lead Ess Assistant MRES mmcerlean@powayusd.com
Shirley Rowe Attendance Accounting. Assistant III DNHS srowe@powayusd.com
Michelle Testa Health Services Tech SHES mtesta@powayusd.com
Catherine Zaldivar Bus Driver Instructor TRANS czaldivar@powayusd.com

All new and probationary employees will automatically be assigned a Partner. You may also contact our Professional Learning Coordinator to request a Partner at any time.
Tania Rowe –  PSEA Office
(858) 413-6740 /
taniarowe@powaysea.org

 

 

Share this:Share on Facebook
Facebook
Tweet about this on Twitter
Twitter